Search the Catalog

The library is governed by seven trustees who are elected to serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without pay. The board determines the budget, policies, and plan of service. Contact the trustees by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., send a letter to the library in care of the trustees, or leave a message at 630/887-0945.


Officers & Trustees

Victoria Suriano - President

Term Expires April 2027

Themis Raftis - Treasurer

Term Expires April 2025

Samia Wahab - Trustee

Term Expires April 2025

Christina Rodriguez - Trustee

Term Expires April 2025 

Donald Damon - Vice President

Term Expires April 2027

Marian Krupicka - Secretary

Term Expires April 2027

Stacy Palmisano - Trustee

Term Expires April 2027 


Board Meetings

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. The meetings are open to the public. Please call 630/887-0945 for more information. 

The Library Board of Trustees regular meeting scheduled for July 17, 2024 will begin at 6:45 p.m.


Board Committees

The committees meet throughout the year as needed and are open to the public.  Please call 630/887-0945 for more information.



The library is a member of the Illinois Library Association (ILA). ILA is a not-for-profit educational institution that also conducts legislative advocacy efforts on behalf of libraries. The Indian Prairie Public Library does not and has never had a direct contract with a lobbying firm.

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.