A picture of Indian Prairie Public Library

The library building is closed with a tentative reopening date of Friday, May 1 to comply with Governor Pritzker's stay-at-home order to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1 - 5 p.m.

Upcoming Closings

  • Sunday, April 12, 2020 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 - Memorial Day
  • Sunday Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Sunday Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020 - New Years Eve

Location

The library is located at 401 Plainfield Road in Darien at the intersection of Plainfield and Clarendon Hills Roads.